The City of Plymouth

Welcome to Plymouth

Plymouth, Indiana located in the heart of the Midwest, on the banks of the Yellow River.

Quick Facts:

Plymouth was incorporated as a city on April 25, 1873.

Plymouth is the county seat of Marshall County, located in north-central Indiana

Plymouth is located at the intersection of US 30 and US 31, the first east/west transcontinental highway and the first road from the Ohio Valley to Lake Michigan.

The population of Plymouth is 10,033 (2010 Census)

Plymouth is governed by an elected mayor, clerk-treasurer and a five (5) member council. All elected offices serve a term of four (4) years.